Radical, Awesome, Excellent!

What about tubular?  Where did it go?  I think it’s hiding somewhere in 1987 with Corey Heart.

I’m going to drop a cliched “I’m bringing it back” on Tubular.  I’m not sure if I’m supposed to be engaging in some kind of water sport (not that kind pervert) whilst uttering this, but I’m saying it from now on.

This is where I would list the different make believe times I said this word (i.e. awkward boss moment, doctors office, etc,). I’m not creative enough for all that.  Do it in your head.  But make sure to help me bring it back.

You know you wanna say it.  Do it.  Do it somewhere in your normal life, around people who don’t read obscure neglected blogs.  Drop a tubular on someone and I guarantee they give you some kind of smile.

Ad a “dude” or “bro” (even if you’re talking to a girl) if you feel comfortable with that.

TUBULAR!

It’s so liberating!

You don’t have to yell,  I just happen to be a yeller.

7 Responses to Radical, Awesome, Excellent!

  1. miss. chief says:

    Yeah, tubular is great when you’re trying to one-up somebody. Like, they say “cool” and you go “radical” and they go “riteous” and then you bust out the “tubular”…you will always win.

  2. Jordan says:

    You’re a yeller?

  3. justjp says:

    You know what would be rad bro? Bringing back tubular!

  4. Chris says:

    Leonardo: We were awesome!
    Michaelangelo: Bodacious!
    Raphael: Bitchin’!
    Donatello: Uh…
    Michaelangelo: Gnarly!
    Leonardo: Radical!
    Raphael: Totally tubular, dude!
    Michaelangelo: Wicked!
    Leonardo: Hellacious!
    Donatello: Uh, mega…
    Splinter: [clears his throat, they all shut up] I have always liked… Cowabunga.
    Leonardo, Michaelangelo, Raphael, Donatello: [puase] COWABUNGA!
    Splinter: [laughs] I made a funny!

  5. GingerMandy says:

    i didn’t know tubular ever left. i say it all the time. maybe you just need to try and steal it from me. good luck…

  6. jcarter says:

    I think for the next person you close you should say TUBULAR!!!

  7. Jordan says:

    Caddywhompus!!

Leave a Reply

