Question.

You’re starving.

You order a pizza and fries.

The pizza place is only two blocks from your house.

One block into the two block trip you stumble, and one of your flippy floppys falls in the gutter.

Do you finish the journy, and pick up the pizza and fries with out the aid of a full floppy set?  Or, do you back-track a block, get another pair, and start the trip over?

21 Responses to Question.

  1. bakingwithplath says:

    Oh no way do you start over. Pizza is important. MJ rocked the one glove look, so maybe you can start a new trend with the one flip flop look. Also, once upon a time people didn’t even wear shoes!

    On second thought, the ground might have hepatitis.

    I thought entirely too much about this question.

  2. lbluca77 says:

    Nothing. I repeat nothing stands in the way of me eating pizza. There is a reason my friends call me pizza girl.

  3. whore_hay says:

    wait… did you fall going back to your house (pizza on the floor) or going to get the pizza? If the former then yes, go back and get another pizza, if the latter then fuck that, one-flip-flop-look FTW

  4. You get the pizza of course. Fuck the footwear, pizza goes cold way too quickly to worry about footwear. Besides, isn’t it summer over there? Why are you wearing shoes at all?

  5. tia says:

    why can’t you just retrieve the lost flip flop? is it like down in a storm drain or something?

    i say just “walk it off”. that’s what tyra would do.

  6. Ben says:

    Depends how crazy you want to look…

  7. Matt says:

    You finish what you started!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. apollocreed says:

    You go back dude. There is way too much bullshit on the street to be walking around barefoot.

    All the people who say they wouldn’t go back are lying.

  9. was a drunk or sober?

    if i was drunk/stoned and on a serious mission for grub i would probably go on.

    if i was sober, i’d totally walk/hop back home and get a new pair.

  10. Just A Girl says:

    I second Alexa. It all depends on the amount of intoxication.

  11. Jamie says:

    I say, you go back. It’s not like you have to walk across the Rio Grande, it’s a block.

  12. Pecosa says:

    I’m with Alexa and Just A Girl on this one. I would need the alcohol to prevent me from noticing every germ and spit puddle on the ground.

  13. Lemmonex says:

    Get a new pair of shoes dude. What happens if you step on an AIDS needle…no onew ants the HIV for their bday.

  14. miss. chief says:

    lose the other flip flop and watch your step

  15. I would take it as yet another sign that the universe is poised against me, collapse to the ground in sobs and shake my fist at the heavens.

  16. justjp says:

    The flop is lost at that point. No need in having a missing flop and cold food.

  17. Ashley says:

    What happens if you went back, got another pair of flipflops then fell AGAIN and lost another one? I wouldn’t risk another pair of flipflops, totally go get the pizza first :)

    (I may have done the exact same thing in a subway and had to hop around 34th street trying not to catch gonorrhea of the foot. Knowing me, I’d have gone back for my shoes. It just wasn’t a pleasant experience walking around NYC barefoot)

  18. meagank says:

    Dude. Hell no. You go back. For a few reasons:

    1. You’re only a block away.
    2. Your feet can get like … diseases and shit. Literally — shit.
    3. You don’t want to be ‘no shoes guy’ next time you go get pizza there. What happens if you ruin that relationship!?

  19. hautepocket says:

    No shirt, no shoes, no service, man!

  20. Archana says:

    I just read through some of your posts, and they’re so quirky. Makes me wanna read more. :)

    Anyway, I’d definitely walk back and start over. But I have had my drunken moments of kicking my heels off (after a night out in New York of partying/excessive dancing/etc) and walking barefoot. Ew. Still makes me sick that I’ve done that. :x

  21. Hannah says:

    Pizza.

    I will kill a man for pizza.

    A mean man, though. I’m not a dick.

Leave a Reply

