2 Train.

I was on the train a few weeks ago (I know, I’m very timely). About 6:45am a little old lady got on the southbound 2 train at West Farms Sq. She was old, had a hanker-chief on her head and everything. Two stops later a second old lady got on.

They make eye contact and old lady #2 straight gives #1 some old school pounds. I’m talkin up, down and in the middle!

Then they sat in silence for a long time.

2 Responses to 2 Train.

  1. Renee says:

    I love that having a handkerchief on her head signifies exactly how old she really is. She immediately aged by about 20 years in my mind.

    *Came here to check you out because Chris said so.

    *I think I’ll keep coming back because I want to.

  2. Renee – glad to have you !

Leave a Reply

