These words are my own.

Yup, Natasha Bettingfield people. On my Ipod. Right there with Kelly Clarkson, and Fergi.

Like Dianna Ross I’m comin out! I like chick music! Fuck it, I said it. It’s time for me to own it. I need to know who I am.

A couple of weeks ago I was at a bar. I hit it off with a cute girl, and it came time for the # exchange. So, I pull out my super obnoxious, I’m soo cool I can’t stand myself Iphone. And this girl gives me the whole “you can tell a lot about a person from what music they like” thing. She grabs the Icool outta my hands, opens the pod, and Donna Summer, “On the Radio” is right where I left it when I rocked into work that morning.

“Whaa-oohh-oohh-oohh on tha radio!” (god damn I love that song)

Needless to say my call two days later (standard) was ignored.

You know, nothing is better that blasting Pantera’s “Fucking Hostile“, r.i.p. Dimebag Darryl you were the best shredder of all time! That shit actually sooths my sole in some weird way.

But, sometimes I just need to hear some Feist, and lallygag up 8thAv after work. And don’t get me started on Madonna. I f we’re hanging out and “La Isla Bonita” comes on, I will shush you.

Queer right?

No! It’s just my jam session is all, and I’ll be damned if I let any nay sayer get me down!

Big Girls don’t cry god dammit!!!

7 Responses to These words are my own.

  1. LMAO!!!

    You know what!

    Real men like their chick music out loud
    I say good for you

    ..but then I’m a chick and I can get away with it :)

    But still!

    I say this with heart!

  2. What's wrong with your bag, girl? says:

    Jam out with your clam out.

  3. jem- damn right.

    bag- peepee bag?

  4. angtrig says:

    thanks for bringing this back!

  5. luminous says:

    whaaat!
    i think it makes you more of a man..
    now just add chick flicks to the mix
    i long for the day
    i can see and hear a man
    singing out loud to feist
    on some
    mushaboom mushaboom
    lol!

  6. devon says:

    Rock out with your c*ck out! Chic music is definitely where it’s at. However, if you start writing about Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants Part Dos, you will have to surrender your balls.

  7. Nat says:

    damn, that was funny. I wouldn’t ever judge a guy by his choice of chick music…probably…maybe…well…

Leave a Reply

