Just give me a Bud.

I like good beer.

A good pilsner, lager, I don’t like brown ale, but any pale ale makes me a happy camper.

I like good beer.

Last Saturday night I was out with my buddies Chris, of course, Wino and Neils. We went to a bar. I thought it was your regular tavern, barn stools, beer girls, patrons etc. So I did what I always do…

me: bud bottle.

At this point it was like a record scratched! The beer maiden just looks me up and down, and says to Wino (who is a regular) “Will you tell this guy the deal!”

Wino: This place prides itself on its beer selection.

Neils: It’s kinda an insult asking for a Bud here.

Are you fucking kidding me?! Look if I want a fucking Bud and you don’t have a fucking Bud just say so assbag. Don’t stand on some pedestal, and have someone else tell me what your to cool to say yourself! Up yours lady! I had to tell her she sucked, and it ended bad as it usually does when you tell someone they suck (truth hurts).

Moral: Really good things are really good. But, other stuff can be just as good. Back off!

5 Responses to Just give me a Bud.

  1. eeeshhh, what kinda place WAS this??

  2. idontliketoread says:

    blood- some über hip lower east side bar that’s just too cool for school. I mean really, it’s beer! If it didn’t get us fucked up would we ever drink it?

  3. Marcos says:

    You should have asked for a National Bohemian instead. Don’t you know that they’re the headiest microbrew from Baltimore?

  4. apollocreed says:

    I had to tell her she sucked, and it ended bad as it usually does when you tell someone they suck (truth hurts).

    hahahahaha – fucking gold man. fucking gold.

  5. idontliketoread says:

    Marcos- u have no idea how upsetting it is that I can’t have my Natty Bohs Hun!

    Apollo- I learned it by watching you! No one lays the verbal smack down better!

Leave a Reply

